“Raising Game EP Xtra” – My Poetry and Music Compilation

It became too much. I started to hang my head in shame. The last request on how to get hold of some of my work got me saying to myself, ‘the energy behind your fans asking for cd’s or books straight after a gig is perhaps the most significant factor in you continuing to push on through when things get tough, Zena, especially when the industry ‘ain’t showin no love’ and promoters are too broke to pay you too.”
So, with the digital age in full effect, I have put together a body of work in one place, available for download on Bandcamp, naming it “Raising Game EP Xtra”.

This is a selection of my favourite spoken word and music collaborations over time . I’m proud of them all and thought it was time to have them compiled so I  look back on them as a  personal legacy  as I move into 2012. I’m have some brilliant collaborations in the pipeline so I’m  very excited. The title “Raising Game” is to remind myself that I although this is a selection I am proud of, I expect much more from my creativity in the near future. I feel I have more to offer. Enjoy!

To get your copy of “Raising Game EP Xtra”, you can go to Bandcamp have a listen and download 9 quality tracks for £7 or download individual tracks for your selective listening pleasure. Your feedback is most welcome  so please email at conversationsvid@gmail.com  to leave feedback  and to get on the mailing lists for all my performances and creative projects as well as other links to poetry and music  blogs that really float my boat.

4 thoughts on ““Raising Game EP Xtra” – My Poetry and Music Compilation

  1. Z’ this is rockin’ gyal, sister, rich and rhythmic, lyrical prowess with a look of a lioness, reaching across the darkness in a beam of light, beat’s so tight, groovin’ my soul, tunes me into a whole sense of being that lifts me up to a new way of seeing. One love, One heart, every moment living in a new start of syncopated sound, serene and sweet, a blessed treat for true, for real, mixing me up view this as surreal. A verse of praise poetics to a crew that’s scientific, artistic, naturalistic supramystic. M.c. sister keep speaking and singing these words that touch upon my being like balm upon the wound of materialism as it festers against my soul but finds no root, meditate my mind to levitate me from the ways of the spiritually blind and elevate my soul to unite with those of like kind, calling me back to the essence of self, alone, we stand together alone, united, we stand together as one.

Leave a Reply

